Home About NAKFI Conferences Grants Communication Awards Contact Us My Account

Login to manage your account and access the NAFKI Alumni Network.

Password Reminder

National Academies Keck Futures Initiative (NAKFI) Alumni Who Participated in Signaling, Nanotechnology, and Complex Systems Initiatives Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Five NAKFI Alumni were recently elected to the National Academy of Sciences, including:

Mina J. Bissell, Distinguished Scientist, life sciences division, E.O. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, Calif. Mina attended the first NAKFI Conference on Signaling.

Nigel D. Goldenfeld
, Swanlund Professor of Physics, Loomis Laboratory of Physics, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. Nigel was a speaker at the NAKFI Conference on Complex Systems in 2008.

Trudy F.C. Mackay
, William Neal Reynolds Distinguished University Professor of Genetics and Entomology, department of genetics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh. Trudy attended the 2003 NAKFI Conference on Signaling.

Chad A. Mirkin
, director, International Institute for Nanotechnology, and George B. Rathmann Professor of Chemistry, department of chemistry, Northwestern University, Evanston, Ill.  Chad served on  the NAKFI Steering Committee on Nanotechnology from 2004-05.

Terrence J. Sejnowski
, investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, and professor of biology, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, Calif.  Terrence served on the NAKFI Steering Committee on Signaling from 2003-04.