Home About NAKFI Conferences Grants Communication Awards Contact Us My Account
Communication Awards Home Previous Winners Nominate
2016 Committee
2016 Winners
2016 Award Ceremony Video
Nomination Information
About the Awards Video

Login to manage your account and access the NAFKI Alumni Network.

Password Reminder

2012 Communication Awards Selection Committee Members

Barbara Schaal (committee chair and vice president, National Academy of Sciences)
Mary-Dell Chilton Distinguished Professor, department of biology, Washington University
Jad Abumrad
host, WNYC's "RadioLab"
Pablo J. Boczkowski
associate professor, program in media, technology, and society, department of communication studies, Northwestern University
Alan Boyle
blogger, CosmicLog; science editor, MSNBC
David K. Campbell
professor of physics and electrical engineering, Boston University

Cornelia Dean
science writer, The New York Times
John H. Linehan (member, National Academy of Engineering)
professor of biomedical engineering, biomedical engineering department, Northwestern University; consulting professor of bioengineering, department of engineering, Biodesign Program, Stanford University

Charles C. Mann
author; contributing correspondent, Science; contributing editor, The Atlantic

Joseph Palca
science correspondent, National Public Radio
Gregory A. Petsko (member, National Academy of Sciences and Institute of Medicine)
Gyula and Katica Tauber Professor of Biochemistry and Chemistry, Brandeis University
Cristine Russell
president, Council for the Advancement of Science Writing; senior fellow, Harvard Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University